bits and pieces in pen and paint

Sketching around the world -Part 6: Finally, a flight departing on time?

A perfect on-time departure from San Diego, en route to Paris via Dallas-Fort Worth. And a completely uneventful flight with interesting company.

Then three hours in transit in Dallas, so I occupied my time by drawing the airport. You might guess which airline I was flying…

20140331-182101.jpg

I had a very nice conversation with an elderly Swedish couple while I drew. We each played “guess the accent” – my Australian accent continues to be a poor shadow of the national norm so my Swedish friends struggled. 🙂

And, as it happened, I could have fitted in another drawing – because my next (Paris) flight was 40 minutes delayed due to late boarding of 4 passengers.

Leave a Reply

