bits and pieces in pen and paint

My last trip – Paris, Dublin, the business-class lounge in BKK

I had a Sunday morning on my own in Paris. So I cycled a bit and ended up (was there ever any doubt?) at L’Atmosphere on Canal St Martin. This gentleman was one row in advance of me (he a l’exterieur, me a l’interieur). As I stretched my coffee into lunch he waited long enough to be sketched.

I was fortunate to have my second weekend in Dublin, staying atThe Merrion. This is a sumptuous hotel – and this is one of their tea cups. The hotel has so much more to offer than this, but it’s what I drew at the end of a long day walking. 🙂

Four hours to kill in the lounge in BKK. The plates reveal my nibbling as I kill time.

Leave a Reply

