bits and pieces in pen and paint

Munich again

So, I’m back in Munich. I arrived at 1pm and was in the hotel by 2. It was a gorgeous afternoon so, to give my melatonin the best chance to fire up and get me into this timezone, I went for a long walk in the Englischer garten. It’s always great to see the Europeans out enjoying their communal parks on weekends (even if it involves a certain number of ageing Geman male nudists – somehow old men seem the keenest to drop their kit in the sunshine, hurrah for self-belief!). Stopped for a rest and quickly sketched another tree – I’ve been a bit quiet for a while so this is just a warm up

I’m calling it “Man and his bike”. 🙂

20110626-084037.jpg

Leave a Reply

