bits and pieces in pen and paint

Opportunity

Maybe 15 years ago, a colleague from a company I was collaborating with showed a cartoon as part of a presentation. From my memory, it showed a knight on a rocky outcrop preparing to defend himself as 4 giant sea-dragons closed in from each quarter. The caption read “I seem to be surroundef by insurmountable opportunity”. I have often quoted the cartoon, but have never been able to find it (although Walt Kelly’s Pogo seems to have had a similar theme once).

So, I have attempted to recreate it. This is not exactly as I remember the cartoon – the outcome has been morphed by the limits of my artistic skill, and what seemed to work as it came out on paper – but it does capture the general spirit (I hope).

Insurmountbale Opportunity

Leave a Reply

